Hello world!

Welcome world! (Or more likely a small collection of close friends who do me the favour of reading this blog out of pity)

I intend this blog to be a small record of the thoughts, ideas and development of a young, left-thinking student, hopefully detailing the idealism that abounds in the minds of the younger generation, before they too are thrust into the real world and soon become the old, disgruntled cynics they once abhorred.

I am currently at university, in my first year of a History degree. I really only became deeply interested in politics a couple of years ago, but since then have developed into a kind of junior political junkie. I have been a member of the Labour party for around about a year now although like many others have my fair share of disagreements with their policies and actions.

My politics, I believe, centre around a thirst for equality and liberty and I would expect my blogs to reflect these viewpoints. Please feel free at any time to agree or otherwise with my posts, this will be both welcomed and appreciated.

Thankyou for taking the time to look at my blog and I hope that if you fail to enjoy it, you are at least outraged by it.

Regards.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

